Weekly Ticket Plans for 2019 Meet at Saratoga Race Course on Sale April 9

SARATOGA SPRINGS, N.Y. – The New York Racing Association, Inc. (NYRA) will welcome the general public to purchase weekly reserved seat ticket plans for the 2019 meet at Saratoga Race Course beginning Tuesday, April 9 at 10 a.m.

A weekly ticket plan offers racing fans the opportunity to purchase a reserved seat in the Clubhouse, Grandstand and The Stretch for five consecutive days of the meet from Wednesday through Sunday (Thursday through Sunday for Opening Weekend; and Wednesday through Monday for Closing Week).

Weekly ticket plans may be purchased online through NYRA Account Manager. All weekly ticket plans include admission and will be sold on a first-come, first-served basis (according to available inventory).

Reserved seats for the 150th running of the Runhappy Travers on Saturday, August 24 are available exclusively through the purchase of either a weekly or season ticket plan. A Travers weekly plan includes a reserved seat and admission for each day of Travers week beginning Wednesday, August 21 through Sunday, August 25.

“Last year, we sold out of Travers weekly plans well before the start of the meet and we expect demand to be even greater this year in light of the 150th anniversary of this historic race,” said NYRA Senior Vice President and Chief Experience Officer Lynn LaRocca. “We strongly encourage those who are interested in attending Travers to secure their seats as soon as possible with the purchase of a weekly plan to guarantee a seat for the biggest day of the summer.”

Single-day reserved seats for the Runhappy Travers will not be available, based on the strong demand for season ticket plans and the anticipated demand for weekly plans.

Reserved seats for Whitney Day, Saturday, August 3, will be available exclusively as part of either a three-day package or a weekly plan in order to accommodate demand for the highly popular Whitney weekend and Fasig-Tipton Festival of Racing, which will feature a new addition this summer: the debut of the Turf Triple Series.

The three-race series at Belmont Park and Saratoga will showcase the best turf runners in the country and offer $5.25 million in purse money. The middle jewel of the Turf Tiara, the series restricted to 3-year-old fillies, will kick off Whitney weekend on Friday, August 2 with the inaugural $750,000 Saratoga Oaks. The middle leg of the Turf Trinity, the series restricted to 3-year-old males designed to emulate the American dirt classics, will bookend Whitney weekend with the inaugural $1 million Saratoga Derby on Sunday, August 4.

Weekly reserved seat plans for the 2019 meet at Saratoga Race Course are available as follows:

  • Week 1, Opening Weekend, featuring the Diana: Thurs. July 11 – Sun. July 14
  • Week 2, featuring the Coaching Club American Oaks: Wed. July 17 – Sun. July 21
  • Week 3, featuring the Jim Dandy: Wed. July 24 – Sun. July 28
  • Week 4: featuring the Whitney and Turf Triple: Wed. July 31 – Sun. Aug. 4
  • Week 5, featuring the Fourstardave: Wed. Aug. 7 – Sun. Aug. 11
  • Week 6, featuring the Alabama: Wed. Aug. 14 – Sun. Aug. 18
  • Week 7, featuring the Runhappy Travers: Wed. Aug. 21 – Sun. Aug. 25
  • Week 8, featuring the Woodward: Wed. Aug. 28 – Mon. Sept. 2

Weekly ticket plan holders may exchange any unwanted race day ticket(s) for an alternate race day of their choice (based on available inventory, restrictions apply) via NYRA Account Manager.

In addition to the Clubhouse and Grandstand, weekly plans will also be available for premium reserved seats, bar seats and a limited number of 8-seat dining tables in The Stretch, which debuted in 2018 and is located in the Grandstand at the Top of the Stretch. The private hospitality area features modern and upscale amenities in a casual environment with breathtaking views of thoroughbreds rounding the final turn.

Ticket holders to The Stretch enjoy exclusive access to a full-service bar, kitchen and concessions, high-definition televisions and video screens, special events and private restrooms. Guests also enjoy a relaxed dress code at The Stretch.

Weekly ticket plans for all reserved seating are available for purchase through NYRA Account Manager, through the NYRA Box Office by phone at (844) NYRA-TIX or via email at boxoffice@nyrainc.com.

Among the highlights of the 2019 season are Opening Weekend, July 11-14; the 150th anniversary of the Grade 1, $1.25 million Runhappy Travers on Saturday, August 24; and the Grade 1, $1 million Whitney on Saturday, August 3.

Following Opening Weekend, Thursday, July 11 through Sunday, July 14, racing at Saratoga will be conducted five days a week, Wednesdays through Sundays. Closing week will run Wednesday, August 28 through Labor Day, Monday, September 2.

For more information about Saratoga Race Course, visit NYRA.com/Saratoga.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *